Councillors & Clerk

Councillors & Clerk


The Somerford Parish Council comprises of 7 members elected every four years to represent Somerford.  In order to manage Council business and expand resources in a way that delivers best value for money, the Council has adopted a committee structure. Whilst the full Council still makes the most important decisions, such as setting the precept, committees have delegated authority to make decisions in certain areas themselves.

Julie Mason
Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

01260 641854
jmasonparishclerk@gmail.com
2 Field View Road, Congleton CW12 4UG

Geoff Bell
Chairman and Councillor

Elected 2015
Responsibilities: Business Plan Implementation, Personnel, Outside Bodies

gbell@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
07540 721155
25 Chelford Road, Somerford, Congleton,
Cheshire CW12 4QD
Registrable Interests

Simon Hughes
Councillor

Elected 2015
Responsibilities: Communication.

shughes@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 270992
Oaklands, Somerford
Registrable Interests

Richard Crookes
Councillor

Co-opted July 2017
Responsibilities: 
Outside Bodies

rcrookes@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
07736 068223
18 Blackfirs Lane, Somerford CW12 4QQ
Registrable Interests

Kath Wainwright
Councillor

Elected 2015
Responsibilities:  CHALC representative, Highways

kwainwright@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 273397
Radnor Bank Farm, Somerford. CW12 4RA
Registrable Interests

Cllr John V. F. Wray F.inst.D.
District Councillor

01477 500609 (preferred)
07808 934700 (alternative)
john.wray@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Representing Somerford on Cheshire E. Council

Paul Crompton
Vice-Chairman and

Councillor

Co-opted 2017
Responsibilities: 
Neighbourhood Plan, Finance.

pcrompton@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 270206
4 The Stables, Somerford Hall, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4SL
Registrable Interests

Tony Swain
Councillor

Co-opted November 2017
Responsibilities: 
Communication / website, Highways

tswain@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01477 544664
Registrable Interests