Councillors & Clerk

Councillors & Clerk


The Somerford Parish Council comprises of 7 members elected every four years to represent Somerford.  In order to manage Council business and expand resources in a way that delivers best value for money, the Council has adopted a committee structure. Whilst the full Council still makes the most important decisions, such as setting the precept, committees have delegated authority to make decisions in certain areas themselves.

Clerk Somerford Parish CouncilJulie Mason
Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

01260 641854
jmasonparishclerk@gmail.com
2 Field View Road, Congleton CW12 4UG

Geoff Bell

Geoff Bell
Chairman and Councillor
Elected 2015
Responsibilities: Rhead's Meadow,  Personnel, Business Plan Delivery.

gbell@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
07540 721155
25 Chelford Road, Somerford, Congleton,
Cheshire CW12 4QD
Registrable Interests

Councillor Simon Hughes

Simon Hughes
Councillor
Elected 2015
Responsibilities: Highways and Congleton Link Road, Newsletters.

shughes@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 270992
Oaklands, Somerford
Registrable Interests

Councillor Allan Power

Allan Power
Councillor
Co-opted 2019
Responsibilities: Personnel, website.

apower@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
07767 236685
Registrable Interests

Councillor Jean Hardman

Jeanette Hardman
Councillor
Co-opted 2020
Responsibilities: Social Media, GDPR.

jhardman@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
07980 123088
Registrable Interests

Councillor Paul Crompton

Paul Crompton
Vice-Chairman and 
Councillor
Co-opted 2017
Responsibilities: Rhead’s Meadow, Business Plan Delivery, Planning including Neighbourhood Plan.

pcrompton@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 270206
4 The Stables, Somerford Hall, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4SL
Registrable Interests

Councillor Richard Crookes

Richard Crookes
Councillor
Co-opted July 2017
Responsibilities: Blackfirs Nature Reserve, Planning including Neighbourhood Plan

rcrookes@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk

07736 068223
18 Blackfirs Lane, Somerford CW12 4QQ
Registrable Interests

Councillor Gwyneth Derbyshire

Gwyneth Derbyshire
Councillor
Elected 2019
Responsibilities: Blackfirs Nature Reserve, Police, CHALC.

gderbyshire@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 299577
Registrable Interests

Councillor John V. F. Wray F.inst.D

Cllr John V. F. Wray F.inst.D.
District Councillor

01477 500609 (preferred)
07808 934700 (alternative)
john.wray@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Representing Somerford on Cheshire E. Council