Councillors & Clerk

Councillors & Clerk


The Somerford Parish Council comprises of 7 members elected every four years to represent Somerford.  In order to manage Council business and expand resources in a way that delivers best value for money, the Council has adopted a committee structure. Whilst the full Council still makes the most important decisions, such as setting the precept, committees have delegated authority to make decisions in certain areas themselves.

Julie Mason
Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

01260 641854
jmasonparishclerk@gmail.com
2 Field View Road, Congleton CW12 4UG

Geoff Bell
Chairman and Councillor

Elected 2015
Responsibilities: RSPB Representatives, CWT / Black firs Nature Reserve Park, Congleton Link Road & Highways, Personnel, Business Plan Delivery.

gbell@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
07540 721155
25 Chelford Road, Somerford, Congleton,
Cheshire CW12 4QD
Registrable Interests

Simon Hughes
Councillor

Elected 2015
Responsibilities: Communication – Newsletter and Website, Neighbourhood Plan/ Planning.

shughes@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 270992
Oaklands, Somerford
Registrable Interests

Allan Power

Allan Power
Councillor

Co-opted 2019
Responsibilities: tbc

apower@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
07767 236685
Registrable Interests

 

Alan Green
Councillor

Co-opted 2019
Responsibilities: tbc

agreen@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
6 Yew Crescent, Somerford, CW12 4ZG
Registrable Interests

Cllr John V. F. Wray F.inst.D.
District Councillor

01477 500609 (preferred)
07808 934700 (alternative)
john.wray@cheshireeast.gov.uk

Representing Somerford on Cheshire E. Council

Paul Crompton
Vice-Chairman and 
Councillor

Co-opted 2017
Responsibilities:RSPB Representatives, Congleton Link Road & Highways, Finance & Audit Compliance, Neighbourhood Plan/ Planning, Personnel, Police.

pcrompton@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 270206
4 The Stables, Somerford Hall, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4SL
Registrable Interests

Richard Crookes
Councillor

Co-opted July 2017
Responsibilities:CWT / Black firs Nature Reserve Park, Neighbourhood Plan/ Planning.

rcrookes@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk

07736 068223
18 Blackfirs Lane, Somerford CW12 4QQ
Registrable Interests

Gwyneth Derbyshire
Councillor

Elected 2019
Responsibilities: CHALC, Police.

gderbyshire@somerfordparishcouncil.co.uk
01260 299577
Registrable Interests